Myce.com Latest Updates
LiquidVPN review – Cheetah or snail? (1)
Posted at 22 July 2016 20:30 CEST

In this review we’re going to look at the service provided by VPN provider LiquidVPN. We’re going to look at its privacy protection features, region unblocking functionality, usability and the speed you can expect when browsing and downloading through the VPN.


Kingston UV400 480GB SSD review – A budget drive (0)
Posted at 20 July 2016 19:29 CEST

Time to take a closer look on the cost effective SSD from Kingston, the UV400 SSD is here and it want to be the drive that will give you speed at a great price. Continue reading to find more about it.


NordVPN review – is this banana republic VPN provider any good? (0)
Posted at 14 July 2016 19:54 CEST

In this review we’re going to look at the service provided by VPN provider NordVPN. We’re going to look at its privacy protection features, region unblocking functionality, usability and the speed you can expect when browsing and downloading through the VPN.


Samsung SM863 480GB SATA Enterprise SSD Review (1)
Posted at 11 July 2016 13:58 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Samsung SM863 Enterprise SSD.
The SM863 is available in capacities of 120, 240, 480, 960, and 1,920GB. The 480 GB drive is the subject of this review.
Logically, the SM863 replaces the 845DC PRO in Samsung’s product portfolio. The SM863 introduces the use of 32 Layer, MLC V-NAND whereas the 845DC PRO used 24 Layer, MLC V-NAND.
Will the SM863 improve upon the 845DC PRO, which we awarded our ‘Outstanding’ rating? Please read on to find out.


Samsung 750 EVO 500GB SSD Review (0)
Posted at 03 July 2016 23:18 CEST

The Samsung 750 EVO is aimed at the budget end of the
consumer SSD market, and sits below the popular 850 EVO series of SSDs. The 750
EVO uses the same fully fledged MGX SSD controller found in the 850 EVO, but instead
uses Samsung TLC planar NAND, rather than the more expensive and higher
performing 3D V-NAND found in the Samsung 850 series SSDs.

So how will this budget SSD perform?

Let’s find out in this review


Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition SSD review (4)
Posted at 28 June 2016 10:31 CEST

The time has come and Crucial has now their first SSD that features the all new micron 3D TLC NAND, and as always expectations are high for the Crucial MX300 750GB limited edition SSD. So continue reading this review to find out more about the MX300 SASD and how it performs.


Seagate 1200.2 3200GB SAS Enterprise SSD Review (0)
Posted at 21 June 2016 01:05 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Seagate 1200.2 SAS 3 Enterprise SSD.

The Seagate 1200.2 results from a development and manufacturing partnership between Seagate and Micron. Micron offers exactly the same range of drives in its S600DC range.

We are privileged that Seagate sent an ‘ST3200FM0023’ model (3200GB, Mainstream Endurance) for us to test.

Myce has been very impressed by the SAS 3, 12Gb/s drives that we have tested so far so please read on to see if the Seagate 1200.2 lives up to our high expectations.


HyperX Savage 4x4GB 2400MHz RAM review (0)
Posted at 20 June 2016 10:43 CEST

DDR4 is now everywhere and as always speeds and size have gone up, and also priced have gone down. So that does mean that you can get a better kit for your system and the HyperX Savage is one of those RAM kits that offer great performance and great value. Continue reading this review to find all about the HyperX Savage DDR4 RAM.


Netac N550S Elite 240GB SSD review (0)
Posted at 15 June 2016 21:20 CEST

Today I am taking a close look at the Netac N550S Elite SSD, the drive is only 240GB and uses TLC NAND. So let journey begin, continue reading to find out everything about the Netac SSD.


Lexar S45 64GB USB3.0 flash drive review (0)
Posted at 25 May 2016 20:16 CEST

Today I am reviewing the new Lexar S45 64GB USB3 flash drive, a small USB3 flash drive that should carry all the speed that you need from something that small. You can continue reading to find out more about the Lexar S45 64GB flash drive.


Lexar Workflow portable SSD 512GB review (0)
Posted at 02 May 2016 18:53 CEST

Time to take closer look on the updated Workflow portable SSD from Lexar. To find out more about the Lexar Portable SSD continue reading this review.


Lexar Professional 1800x 64GB UHS-II microSDXC Memory Card Review (0)
Posted at 24 April 2016 11:12 CEST

Today I am taking a close look on the very fast Lexar Professional 1800x 64GB UHS-II microSDXC Memory Card, you can find out more about its performance by continue reading this review.


Toshiba PX04SLB400 SAS 4TB Enterprise SSD Review (1)
Posted at 19 April 2016 16:39 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Toshiba PX04SLB400 Enterprise SSD.

Following our recent review of the magnificent PX04SMB160 we look at the PX04SLB400, which Toshiba has designed to focus specifically on meeting the requirements of the all important ‘read intensive’ market segment.

The PX04SL series is available in capacities of 2TB and 4TB. The 4TB drive is the subject of this review.

The PX04SLB400 combines a huge capacity with the performance advantages of SAS 3. How will it compare to its SATA based ‘read intensive’ competitors? Please read on to find out


Kingston HyperX Savage 128GB USB3.1 Gen1 Review (19)
Posted at 10 April 2016 21:01 CEST

The HyperX Savage USB3.1 is one of the fastest drives that you can get, and Kingston was kind to provide me one for an in-depth review. So click here to find out everything about the HyperX Savage USB.3.1


Samsung PM863 SATA 960GB Enterprise SSD Review (1)
Posted at 14 March 2016 12:32 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Samsung PM863 Enterprise SSD.

The PM863 is available in capacities of 120, 240, 480, 960, 1,920, and 3,840GB. The 960 GB drive is the subject of this review.

Logically, the PM863 replaces the 845DC EVO in Samsung’s product portfolio. The PM863 introduces the use of 32 Layer, 3D TLC V-NAND (another first for Samsung) whereas the 845DC EVO used 2D TLC NAND.

Will the PM863 improve upon the 845DC EVO which we awarded our ‘Outstanding’ rating? Please read on to find out.


Samsung T3 2TB External USB3 SSD Review (1)
Posted at 13 March 2016 15:00 CEST

The Samsung T3 is a tiny external USB3 SSD, packing an impressive 2TB of storage.
Let’s find out how this SSD performs in this article.


OCZ Trion 150 – 480GB SSD Review (2)
Posted at 06 March 2016 16:21 CEST

Today I’m taking a look at the OCZ Trion 150, a budget priced consumer grade SSD.
The OCZ Trion 150 uses a Toshiba branded SSD controller harnessed to Toshiba 15nm TLC NAND.
Let’s find out how this budget SSD performs in this review.


Internet providers caught inflating speed test results (25)
Posted at 25 January 2016 13:37 CEST

With the help of TestMy’s speed test, we take a look at the real world throughput of several Internet providers against happens when we attempt to simulate the network activity of Ookla’s Speedtest.net, the preferred speed service most Internet providers recommend using. A few ISPs delivered 3 to 6 times greater throughput despite using the same test server each time, while many other ISPs behave properly, delivering a consistent throughput.


Toshiba PX04SMB160 SAS 1600GB Enterprise SSD Review – The SAS Awakens (0)
Posted at 25 January 2016 11:47 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Toshiba PX04SMB Series of SAS 3 Enterprise SSDs.

Frankly, I was disappointed by the first wave of SAS 3 drives which didn’t unlock the performance potential promised by SAS 3, and its 1200 Gbit/s bandwidth; but with this drive Toshiba smashes it out of the park!

Please read on as I feel this is the best Enterprise SSD I have ever tested!


Crucial Ballistix Sport White 2x8GB RAM Review (0)
Posted at 10 January 2016 19:40 CEST

Time to take a quick look at the White Crucial BallistiX Sport DDR4 RAM, and find out how this awesome looking RAM performs.
Continue reading to find out more.


Miroland G19 & G80 Retro Filament Light Bulbs Review (3)
Posted at 24 December 2015 15:40 CEST

  Review: Miroland retro filament light bulbs Models: G19 & G80 Reviewed by: Seán Byrne Provided by: GearBest Power rating: 40W 220-240V (both bulbs) GearBest has kindly sent us two different retro style incandescent light bulbs for review, the Miroland models G19, and G80, both rated at 40 watts. LED lightbulb technology has come on […]


ZOTAC ZTSSD A5P Premium SSD Review (0)
Posted at 23 December 2015 21:21 CEST

It has been a while since I reviewed a SATA SSD, and with the ZOTAC ZTSSD A5P Premium SSD, the first SSD I have reviewed which uses the Phison S10 SSD controller.

The ZOTAC ZTSSD A5P Premium is aimed at the upper end of the budget consumer SSD market, but how will it perform?

Let’s find out in this review.


Exclusive: DVDFab CinaviaRemoval HD review (17)
Posted at 22 December 2015 04:06 CEST

DVDFab has released a new version of their software, with an additional capability that will be welcomed by their existing customers, and will certainly increase interest in their products. This new feature is the removal of the Cinavia signal found in many Blu-ray movies. They call their solution CinaviaRemoval HD and told us it has been developed totally in-house. In this review we’re going to test if it indeed removes Cinavia and if so, how good the resulting audio quality is.


Crucial BX200 960GB SSD review – An affordable SSD (2)
Posted at 11 December 2015 12:38 CEST

Today I am taking a closer look at the Crucial BX200 SSD, this is the first generation of TLC SSD from Crucial. The drive promises a very good performance and also a very aggressive pricing. So its time to investigate how mush better is the BX200, especially ont he drive that it replaces, the BX100 and if it can also deliver a good value and performance.
Continue reading to find out more about the Crucial BX200 SSD.


Samsung 950 Pro M.2 NVMe 512GB SSD Review (0)
Posted at 30 November 2015 22:59 CEST

Today I’m looking at the 512GB version of the Samsung 950
Pro M.2 NVMe SSD.

Is it faster than the 256GB version I tested a couple of weeks ago?

Let’s find out in this review


Myce.com settings

Several settings at Myce.com can be changed, they are stored in cookies, which means they will be reset if you clear Myce.com cookies

Background

Change the background to a plain color or trianglified image (similar to the default image)

No tracking features

At Myce most social media feature are done server side and impose no privacy risk to the visitor when not used. Several features use Javascript with you can turn off here

Layout

Switch to the List layout for an index with chronologycally listed news items or Grid layout for a block based layout. To see the change you need to reload the page

×