Myce.com Latest Updates
Crucial BX100 1000GB SSD Review (0)
Posted at 26 February 2015 09:06 CET

Making an SSD that has good performance and a very aggressive price is not an easy task. However Crucial has the BX100 that promises to give speed at an affordable price, the questions how much of this Crucial got it right?
Continue reading to find out more about it.


Crucial MX200 500GB SSD Review (0)
Posted at 24 February 2015 10:07 CET

Time to take closer look on the Crucial MX200 SSD, and as you might expected this drive is the successor to the Crucial MX100, but the main question has to do with the performance of the MX200.
Dont worry all of this will be answer in this review, Continue reading to find out more about the Crucial MX200 SSD.


Samsung 850 Pro 512GB SSD Review (3)
Posted at 18 February 2015 22:38 CET

A Pro class SSD needs to offer something which sets it apart from the standard consumer grade SSD. It needs to offer superior mixed read and write performance. Offer better endurance, and be able to sustain its performance whilst under a heavy workload.

The Samsung 850 PRO series of SSDs are classed as ‘professional class’ SSDs, but do they have what it takes to justify the additional cost over a standard consumer grade SSD?

Let’s find out in this review.


Toshiba THNSNJ960PCSZ 960GB Enterprise SSD Review (0)
Posted at 16 February 2015 16:42 CET

In this review we test the Toshiba THNSNJ960PCSZ 960GB SATA Enterprise SSD, which is designed to meet the needs of the read intensive, mixed workload, low power market segment and therefore competes with the Samsung 845 EVO, the Intel DC S3500, and the Sandisk Cloudspeed 1000E . This review also includes a sneak preview of the power testing we will soon be adding to our enterprise reviews.


Crucial 4x4GB 2133MHz DDR4 RAM review (0)
Posted at 16 February 2015 12:38 CET

I am taking a first quick look on the latest Crucial 2133MHz DDR4 by Crucial. Lets see what this kit has to offer and how it performs.


Lexar M10 Secure USB3 flash drive review (0)
Posted at 29 January 2015 13:16 CET

Time to take a look on another Lexar flash drive, this time I will be taking a closer look on the M10, a drive that not only offers high read speeds, but also should be able to give you the option to encrypt you data.
Continue reading this review to find out more about the Lexar M10.


Lexar M20 review (0)
Posted at 27 January 2015 09:30 CET

Today I am taking a closer look on the Lexar M20, a USB3 flash drive that can also be used with your smartphone ortablet. So lets find out more about the M20.


Samsung T1 500GB USB3 SSD Review (0)
Posted at 20 January 2015 16:51 CET

In this day and age, everyone who uses a computer will require a way of getting data from A to B. For just a few megabytes, or gigabytes of data, a USB pen drive, or cloud storage will be sufficient. But
what if you require to move around large amounts of data? Enter the new Samsung T1 external USB3 SSD, and this article I will show you how it performs.


Myce SSD Awards 2014 (5)
Posted at 21 December 2014 14:00 CET

2014 has been a busy year for the SSD editors.
Last year we gave a single award for what we considered was
the best consumer grade SSD then available. This year we have elected to make a
number of awards, covering both Consumer and Enterprise SSDs.  We have also
decided to give an award for what we consider to be the best innovation in SSD
technology.

So let’s find out which SSDs have won our awards this year.


Samsung 845DC EVO SATA 480GB Enterprise SSD Review (0)
Posted at 11 December 2014 13:02 CET

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Samsung 845DC EVO 480GB SATA Enterprise SSD (hereafter referred to as the 845DC EVO).
These days there is an air of excitement at Myce when we receive a Samsung SSD for review. The last Samsung Enterprise SSD we reviewed was the 845DC PRO, which uses 3D VNAND to deliver class leading random write intensive performance.
With 845DC EVO Samsung now brings the use of 19nm 3bit TLC NAND (or 3bit Toggle MLC NAND, as Samsung prefers to call it) to the enterprise market. With the 845DC EVO Samsung targets the mixed/read intensive workload market segment, where low price, excellent read and reasonable write performance are demanded. The use of 3bit TLC NAND should give Samsung a significant price advantage but how will it perform? Please read this review to find out.


Intel DC P3700 800GB Enterprise SSD Review – An Awesome Machine Part 2 (4)
Posted at 09 December 2014 13:51 CET

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Intel DC P3700 800GB NVMe Enterprise SSD.
This is the second NVMe drive we have reviewed and it follows on from our review of its awesome stable mate the Intel P3700 1.6TB.
Is the 800GB version just as awesome? Please read this review to find out.


Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD Review (5)
Posted at 08 December 2014 18:22 CET

Allow me to introduce the first consumer grade SSD
to implement 3bits per cell (TLC) 3D V-NAND, the Samsung 850 EVO range of SSDs.
The 850 EVO range of SSDs covers 120GB, 250GB, 500GB, and 1TB capacities.
The 850 EVO SSD that Samsung very kindly provided for review is the 500GB version.

Let’s find out how it performs in this review.


Micron M600 512GB SSD Review (4)
Posted at 04 December 2014 20:08 CET

Time to take an in depth look on the overall performance of 512GB Micron M600 SSD, continue to read to find out how the drive compares to it’s smaller brother that I previously tested.


Lexar Workflow DD512 USB3 SSD review (1)
Posted at 26 November 2014 14:28 CET

Time to take an in depth look at the Lexar Workflow DD512. The Lexar Workflow DD512 is an external USB3 SSD that has some very nice features, but as always the question is the same. How does it perform? Well, you can continue reading to find out.


Micron M600 128GB SSD review (0)
Posted at 03 November 2014 10:21 CET

Today I am taking a look on the Micron M600 SSD, this drive is mainly for OEM’s but I hope that some parts of it’s technology will find it’s way to the next generations of consumer drives from Crucial. So lets take a closer look on the M600 from Micron.


Silicon Power Blaze B06 32GB and the Marvel M70 64GB USB3 flash drives review (2)
Posted at 28 October 2014 18:05 CET

Time to take a look on the latest USB3 flash drives from Silicon Power, and this time I will be looking at the Blaze B06 32GB a value flash drive, but also I will be looking that the Marvel M70 a drive that is aimed to those that look for more performance and also great value. So let see how those drives perform.


Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB DDR3 SODIMM – A quick look on the Ballistix RAM (0)
Posted at 23 October 2014 14:19 CET

One of the most important update that you can to to your laptop is to upgrade to your HDD to an SSD and then add some extra RAM to give a fresh breath to your laptop. So lets take a quick look on the Crucial Ballistix 2x8GB DDR3.


Kingston HyperX Fury 240GB SSD review (0)
Posted at 19 October 2014 21:49 CET

Time to take a closer look on the latest Kingston HyperX SSD. The Fury is a value oriented SSD, but the question is mainly focused on the performance of the drive, so continue reading to find out more.


Kingston HyperX 3.0 64GB USB3 Flash drive review (5)
Posted at 15 September 2014 13:53 CET

Today I am taking an in depth look on the Kingston HyperX 3.0 USB3 flash drive. The HyperX 3.0 is one of the fastest drives that Kingston has to offer, and it’s also one of the best looking drives that you can get. So lets take a more detailed vied on the HyperX 3.0.


Silicon Power Armor A60 1TB USB3 external hard drive review (0)
Posted at 30 August 2014 12:55 CET

Today I am taking a close look on the Silicon Power Armor A60, a 2.5″ USB3 waterproof and shockproof resistant external hard drive. So lets see take a more detailed look at the Silicon Power Armor A60.


Silicon Power Jewel J06 64GB review (1)
Posted at 18 August 2014 11:38 CET

Today I am taking a look on the latest USB3 flash drive from Silicon Power. The Jewel J06 is a small and stylish flash drive and its available in capacities from 8GB up to 64GB, so lets move on and see how the Silicon Power Jewel J06 64GB performs.


OCZ ARC 100 240GB SSD Review (4)
Posted at 13 August 2014 15:00 CET

It has been a while since OCZ released a budget SSD, but
that is the market segment where the new OCZ ARC 100 series of SSDs is aimed
at. The ARC 100 further consolidates OCZ’s transition to all in-house
components, in this case the transition to Toshiba A19 MLC NAND.

So let’s find out this value line SSD performs in our range of tests.


TDMore DVD Copy, Blu-ray Copy, DVD Converter, Blu-Ray Converter Software Review (33)
Posted at 12 August 2014 10:40 CET

Welcome to Myce’s review of the TDMore software product portfolio.
TDMore is a new brand that specialises in DVD and Blu-ray copying and conversion software.
The TDMore portfolio of products, includes –
TDMore DVD Copy – which supports the copying of your collection of DVDs.
TDMore Blu-ray Copy – which supports the copying of your collection of Blu-rays.
TDMore DVD Converter – which supports the conversion of DVDs to any video file format, so that, for example, they can be viewed on a mobile device, such as a Smart Phone.
TDMore Blu-ray Converter – which supports the conversion of Blu-rays to any video file format, so that, for example, they can be viewed on a mobile device, such as a Smart Phone.
TDMore’s products can be purchased and downloaded from their website – www.tdmore.com.
The products may be licensed separately or as a bundle. At the time of publishing this review all four products were available as a bundle for USD 99.
Is this good value for money? Please read this review to find out.


Plextor M6e M.2. SSD Review (2)
Posted at 08 August 2014 21:19 CET

One thing that has remained pretty constant since SSDs
started to appear, is that the storage interface they connect to appears to
struggle to keep pace with the performance levels of the SSD.

The SATA2 interface was soon saturated by the SSDs of the
day, and SATA3 hasn’t done much better. If we look at mainstream PC platform
chipsets such as the Intel Z68, Z77, Z87, and now Z97, they all have one thing
in common. You have the high speed ‘north’ side of the board where the CPU,
memory, and PCIe3 reside. PCIe3 connects direct to the CPU, and has 16 10Gbps
lanes available for graphics cards or PCIe storage.

That neatly brings us to the point of this article. In this
review I will be checking out an M.2. PCIe SSD in the shape of the Plextor M6e
M.2.

Let’s find out how it performs in this review.


Corsair Voyager AIR2 Review (1)
Posted at 07 August 2014 13:04 CET

Today I am taking a closer look on the Corsair Voyager AIR2, its an 1TB USB3 hard drive that also offers WiFI connectivity and many other features. Lets see how the Corsair Voyager AIR2 performs.


Myce.com settings

Several settings at Myce.com can be changed, they are stored in cookies, which means they will be reset if you clear Myce.com cookies

Background

Change the background to a plain color or trianglified image (similar to the default image)

No tracking features

At Myce most social media feature are done server side and impose no privacy risk to the visitor when not used. Several features use Javascript with you can turn off here

Layout

Switch to the List layout for an index with chronologycally listed news items or Grid layout for a block based layout. To see the change you need to reload the page

×