Myce.com Latest Updates
Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR4 RAM review (0)
Posted at 21 August 2016 13:40 CEST

Time to check some fast DDR4 RAM, and this 4x8GB kit is the Ballistix Tactical 3000MHz kit by Crucial. So lets find out how good it perfroms and what advantages you might get with the 3000MHz DDR4 RAM.


Corsair Neutron XTi 480GB SSD Review (1)
Posted at 14 August 2016 14:31 CEST

Time to take in depth look at the best SSD Corsair has to offer. The Neutron XTi SSD is the fastest SSD that Corsair has ever made and you can find everything about it by continuing reading this review.


Toshiba Canvio for Desktop 6TB USB 3.0 Hard Drive (0)
Posted at 03 August 2016 11:43 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Toshiba Canvio for Desktop 6TB USB 3.0 Hard Drive.

Please read on to see what we make of Toshiba’s huge 6TB external hard drive…


Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB NVMe Enterprise SSD Review – The New Performance Champion (10)
Posted at 28 July 2016 11:32 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Micron 9100 MAX 2.4TB NVMe Enterprise SSD.
The Micron 9100 is available in two classes: 9100 PRO (for Read Centric Uses) and 9100 MAX (for Mixed Uses).
We test the high performance 9100 MAX 2.4TB and as our subtitle suggests it proves to be a scorcher – so please read on to see how the Micron 9100 sets new high water marks for Enterprise performance.


Toshiba OCZ RD400 M.2 NVMe SSD Review (0)
Posted at 25 July 2016 20:29 CEST

Consumer grade NVMe SSDs have been around for approximately
nine months, the first being the Samsung 950 Pro. There have been a few NVMe
SSDs launched during this period, but none until now have seriously challenged
the 950 Pro in terms of performance at an affordable price. Enter the new
Toshiba OCZ RD400 M.2 NVMe range of SSDs.

So how does the Toshiba OCZ RD400 M.2 NVMe SSD perform?

Let’s find out in this review.


LiquidVPN review – Cheetah or snail? (2)
Posted at 22 July 2016 20:30 CEST

In this review we’re going to look at the service provided by VPN provider LiquidVPN. We’re going to look at its privacy protection features, region unblocking functionality, usability and the speed you can expect when browsing and downloading through the VPN.


Kingston UV400 480GB SSD review – A budget drive (0)
Posted at 20 July 2016 19:29 CEST

Time to take a closer look on the cost effective SSD from Kingston, the UV400 SSD is here and it want to be the drive that will give you speed at a great price. Continue reading to find more about it.


NordVPN review – is this banana republic VPN provider any good? (3)
Posted at 14 July 2016 19:54 CEST

In this review we’re going to look at the service provided by VPN provider NordVPN. We’re going to look at its privacy protection features, region unblocking functionality, usability and the speed you can expect when browsing and downloading through the VPN.


Samsung SM863 480GB SATA Enterprise SSD Review (1)
Posted at 11 July 2016 13:58 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Samsung SM863 Enterprise SSD.
The SM863 is available in capacities of 120, 240, 480, 960, and 1,920GB. The 480 GB drive is the subject of this review.
Logically, the SM863 replaces the 845DC PRO in Samsung’s product portfolio. The SM863 introduces the use of 32 Layer, MLC V-NAND whereas the 845DC PRO used 24 Layer, MLC V-NAND.
Will the SM863 improve upon the 845DC PRO, which we awarded our ‘Outstanding’ rating? Please read on to find out.


Samsung 750 EVO 500GB SSD Review (0)
Posted at 03 July 2016 23:18 CEST

The Samsung 750 EVO is aimed at the budget end of the
consumer SSD market, and sits below the popular 850 EVO series of SSDs. The 750
EVO uses the same fully fledged MGX SSD controller found in the 850 EVO, but instead
uses Samsung TLC planar NAND, rather than the more expensive and higher
performing 3D V-NAND found in the Samsung 850 series SSDs.

So how will this budget SSD perform?

Let’s find out in this review


Crucial MX300 750GB Limited edition SSD review (4)
Posted at 28 June 2016 10:31 CEST

The time has come and Crucial has now their first SSD that features the all new micron 3D TLC NAND, and as always expectations are high for the Crucial MX300 750GB limited edition SSD. So continue reading this review to find out more about the MX300 SASD and how it performs.


Seagate 1200.2 3200GB SAS Enterprise SSD Review (0)
Posted at 21 June 2016 01:05 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Seagate 1200.2 SAS 3 Enterprise SSD.

The Seagate 1200.2 results from a development and manufacturing partnership between Seagate and Micron. Micron offers exactly the same range of drives in its S600DC range.

We are privileged that Seagate sent an ‘ST3200FM0023’ model (3200GB, Mainstream Endurance) for us to test.

Myce has been very impressed by the SAS 3, 12Gb/s drives that we have tested so far so please read on to see if the Seagate 1200.2 lives up to our high expectations.


HyperX Savage 4x4GB 2400MHz RAM review (0)
Posted at 20 June 2016 10:43 CEST

DDR4 is now everywhere and as always speeds and size have gone up, and also priced have gone down. So that does mean that you can get a better kit for your system and the HyperX Savage is one of those RAM kits that offer great performance and great value. Continue reading this review to find all about the HyperX Savage DDR4 RAM.


Netac N550S Elite 240GB SSD review (0)
Posted at 15 June 2016 21:20 CEST

Today I am taking a close look at the Netac N550S Elite SSD, the drive is only 240GB and uses TLC NAND. So let journey begin, continue reading to find out everything about the Netac SSD.


Lexar S45 64GB USB3.0 flash drive review (0)
Posted at 25 May 2016 20:16 CEST

Today I am reviewing the new Lexar S45 64GB USB3 flash drive, a small USB3 flash drive that should carry all the speed that you need from something that small. You can continue reading to find out more about the Lexar S45 64GB flash drive.


Lexar Workflow portable SSD 512GB review (0)
Posted at 02 May 2016 18:53 CEST

Time to take closer look on the updated Workflow portable SSD from Lexar. To find out more about the Lexar Portable SSD continue reading this review.


Lexar Professional 1800x 64GB UHS-II microSDXC Memory Card Review (0)
Posted at 24 April 2016 11:12 CEST

Today I am taking a close look on the very fast Lexar Professional 1800x 64GB UHS-II microSDXC Memory Card, you can find out more about its performance by continue reading this review.


Toshiba PX04SLB400 SAS 4TB Enterprise SSD Review (1)
Posted at 19 April 2016 16:39 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Toshiba PX04SLB400 Enterprise SSD.

Following our recent review of the magnificent PX04SMB160 we look at the PX04SLB400, which Toshiba has designed to focus specifically on meeting the requirements of the all important ‘read intensive’ market segment.

The PX04SL series is available in capacities of 2TB and 4TB. The 4TB drive is the subject of this review.

The PX04SLB400 combines a huge capacity with the performance advantages of SAS 3. How will it compare to its SATA based ‘read intensive’ competitors? Please read on to find out


Kingston HyperX Savage 128GB USB3.1 Gen1 Review (19)
Posted at 10 April 2016 21:01 CEST

The HyperX Savage USB3.1 is one of the fastest drives that you can get, and Kingston was kind to provide me one for an in-depth review. So click here to find out everything about the HyperX Savage USB.3.1


Samsung PM863 SATA 960GB Enterprise SSD Review (1)
Posted at 14 March 2016 12:32 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Samsung PM863 Enterprise SSD.

The PM863 is available in capacities of 120, 240, 480, 960, 1,920, and 3,840GB. The 960 GB drive is the subject of this review.

Logically, the PM863 replaces the 845DC EVO in Samsung’s product portfolio. The PM863 introduces the use of 32 Layer, 3D TLC V-NAND (another first for Samsung) whereas the 845DC EVO used 2D TLC NAND.

Will the PM863 improve upon the 845DC EVO which we awarded our ‘Outstanding’ rating? Please read on to find out.


Samsung T3 2TB External USB3 SSD Review (1)
Posted at 13 March 2016 15:00 CEST

The Samsung T3 is a tiny external USB3 SSD, packing an impressive 2TB of storage.
Let’s find out how this SSD performs in this article.


OCZ Trion 150 – 480GB SSD Review (2)
Posted at 06 March 2016 16:21 CEST

Today I’m taking a look at the OCZ Trion 150, a budget priced consumer grade SSD.
The OCZ Trion 150 uses a Toshiba branded SSD controller harnessed to Toshiba 15nm TLC NAND.
Let’s find out how this budget SSD performs in this review.


Internet providers caught inflating speed test results (25)
Posted at 25 January 2016 13:37 CEST

With the help of TestMy’s speed test, we take a look at the real world throughput of several Internet providers against happens when we attempt to simulate the network activity of Ookla’s Speedtest.net, the preferred speed service most Internet providers recommend using. A few ISPs delivered 3 to 6 times greater throughput despite using the same test server each time, while many other ISPs behave properly, delivering a consistent throughput.


Toshiba PX04SMB160 SAS 1600GB Enterprise SSD Review – The SAS Awakens (0)
Posted at 25 January 2016 11:47 CEST

Welcome to Myce’s review of the Toshiba PX04SMB Series of SAS 3 Enterprise SSDs.

Frankly, I was disappointed by the first wave of SAS 3 drives which didn’t unlock the performance potential promised by SAS 3, and its 1200 Gbit/s bandwidth; but with this drive Toshiba smashes it out of the park!

Please read on as I feel this is the best Enterprise SSD I have ever tested!


Crucial Ballistix Sport White 2x8GB RAM Review (0)
Posted at 10 January 2016 19:40 CEST

Time to take a quick look at the White Crucial BallistiX Sport DDR4 RAM, and find out how this awesome looking RAM performs.
Continue reading to find out more.


Myce.com settings

Several settings at Myce.com can be changed, they are stored in cookies, which means they will be reset if you clear Myce.com cookies

Background

Change the background to a plain color or trianglified image (similar to the default image)

No tracking features

At Myce most social media feature are done server side and impose no privacy risk to the visitor when not used. Several features use Javascript with you can turn off here

Layout

Switch to the List layout for an index with chronologycally listed news items or Grid layout for a block based layout. To see the change you need to reload the page

×