Dropbox automatically signs out Windows XP users later this year

Cloud storage provider Dropbox will no longer offer its software to Windows XP users starting the 29th of June this year. Existing customers still running the outdated OS can continue to use Dropbox until the 29th of August.

dropbox

After that date the Dropbox client for Windows XP will no longer work and users are automatically signed out. Users can sign in again once they’ve updated to Windows Vista or a later version of Windows.

Windows XP support ended in 2014 after which Microsoft no longer released security updates for the OS. Despite that Windows XP is no longer secure and no longer updated, it has still more users than Windows 10.